Special Train As a Regular Between Visakhapatnam to Araku

Women claimed cell tower at Collectorate to notice her grievances
August 7, 2018
Groundwater levels drop in Visakhapatnam district
August 8, 2018

Special Train As a Regular Between Visakhapatnam to Araku


In good news for tourists who are planning a trip to Araku Valley, the East Coast Railway has decided to introduce an express train on a regular basis between Visakhapatnam and Kirandul via Araku.
This is the first such express train on the Eastern Ghats’ Kottavalasa-Kirandu single line.

The new service will be introduced by converting the presently operating special express train as a regular express train with a revised schedule.

According to an official release here on Monday, the 18513 Kirandul -Visakhapatnam express train will leave Kirandul daily from August 15 at 3.30 pm and will reach Jagdalpur at 7.15 pm, where it will halt for five minutes before proceeding to Visakhapatnam. It will reach the city the following morning at 3.20 am. The 18513 train will arrive in Araku at 11.46 pm and will halt there for two minutes and will leave at 11.48 pm.

The 18514 Visakhapatnam- Kirandul express train will the city daily from August 16 at 10.40 pm and will reach Jagdalpur at 5.25 am and depart at 5.30 am. It will reach Araku at 12.48 am and will depart at 12.50 am.
En-route, these special trains will stop at Kottavalasa, Araku, Koraput, Jeypore, Kotpar Road, Jagdalpur,
Dilimili, Kaklur, Dantewara and Bacheli in both directions. These trains comprise nine coaches – one AC III Tier, three sleeper class, three general second class and two-second class luggage-cum-brake van coaches.

source: Times of India



Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for our newsletter and get notified when we publish new articles for free!