Board announced ICC world Cup 2019 Indian Squad on monday

RINL paid tributes to Dr.B.R. Ambedkar on his 128th birth anniversary
April 15, 2019
Mercury levels reaches high in visakhapatnam
April 18, 2019

The Indian Cricket Board on Monday released the complete list of players, who are going to board a flight to England in mid-May for ICC World Cup 2019. The 15 members of squad include 5 batsmen, 2 wicketkeeper-batsmen, 3 all-rounders, 2 specialist spinners, and 3 fast bowlers said India’s chief selector MSk Prasad.

The team led by Virat Kohli, followed by Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, and Jasprit Bumrah to be probable XI.
All-rounders Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja along with wicketkeepers Dinesh Karthik and KL Rahul got a vote from the selectors. However Ambati Rayudu or Rishabh Pant couldn’t please the selectors, Pacers Khaleel Ahmed and Navdeep Saini were also discussed as back-up pacers and will be sent to England if needed.

The world cup to be hosted by England starts from 30 May, The men in blue are going to play their first match against South Africa on 5th June foll0wed by Australia on 9th June.

Team India squad for World Cup 2019:
Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), MS Dhoni (WK), Kedar Jadhav, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah



Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for our newsletter and get notified when we publish new articles for free!