AP Chamber grants ‘Dare to Dream’ awards to biz Leaders

$1 Million Global Startup Challenge awards presented final day of Vizag Fintech Festival
October 26, 2018
Glimpses from travel, tourism |15th edition of holiday expo|Promotes Vizag
October 27, 2018

AP Chamber grants ‘Dare to Dream’ awards to biz Leaders


THE AP Chambers of Commerce and Industry Federation (APCCIF), in association with SAP, the market leader in enterprise application software, announced the next leg of “Growth Matters‘ initiative for emerging businesses in Visakhapatnam by presenting the Dare to Dream’ awards, to recognise and reward individuals and leaders, who had demonstrated exemplary success in their domains, at the Taj Gateway Hotel, here on Friday.

The ‘Dare to Dream‘ awards were presented in 15 categories to various organizations and ‘best performance‘ persons Dr K Hari Babu, Visakhapatnam MP, was the chief guest and presented the awards to the winners G Sambasiva Rao, the APCC president, said that the ‘Dare to Dream Awards would help businesses in Visakhapatnam to demonstrate the amazing work that they had been doing, while offering others a chance to learn from their experiences and adopt the best practices. “Our partnership with the SAP will act as a catalyst to the industries in the Port City and fuel their growth, prosperity and competitive edge in the digital age,” he said. Pradip Sharma, head of commercial sales business, the SAP India, said, “To truly succeed in this rapidly evolving economy, it is critical for the SMEs to go digital now. As an initiative, Growth Matters‘ is our effort to enable companies to take their business to the next level by intelligently connecting people, things, and business”

The Winners: In 15 Categories

  1. K Ramabrahmam & Sons Private Limited- Best former in transportation.
  2. Sravan Shipping Services Private Limited – Best performer in transportation, container freight station.
  3. Clonic Pharma – Best Performer in the pharmaceutical sector.
  4. SNV Hotels, Vizianagaram – Best Performer in travel services.
  5. Nekkanti Sea Foods Ltd – Best Performer in the food processing sector.
  6. Aditya Group of Educational Institutions – Best Performer in edu sector.
  7. Inspire Edge – Best Performer in professional services (IT).
  8. Ferro Alloys Corporation Ltd (FACOR)- Best in the manufacturing sector.
  9. Vamsadhara Paper Mills Ltd- Best SME Award.
  10. Synergies Castings Ltd – Best Performing export oriented unit.
  11. Rajeshwari Mavuri, Sri Kanchi Kamakshi Silks – Emerging Business Award.
  12. Mrs Mallika Grandhi. Vaibhav Empire Pvt Ltd- Best Woman Entrepreneur.
  13. Poonam Shah of Teeny Boppers School – Best Woman Entrepreneur (Certificate).
  14. O Naresh Kumar of Symbiosis Technologies – Corporate Citizen Award.
  15. M Raghavendra Rao, MD Daspalla Hotels – Lifetime Achievement.

Source: The New Indian Express



Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for our newsletter and get notified when we publish new articles for free!