30 teams take part in all India police Aquatic and Cross Country Championship

Hindustan Petroleum-run new skill development centre at Bhogapuram
March 6, 2019
To support women ‘Asara’ maternal health care – promote institutional deliveries
March 8, 2019

30 teams take part in all India police Aquatic and Cross Country Championship


The 67th All India Police Aquatic and Cross Country Championship were off to a interesting start at Aqua Sports Complex, here on Tuesday.

As many as 30 Police teams from many states, the BSF, CRPF, CISF, SSB, RPF from Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Chattisgarh, Gujarat, Haryana and other states, participate in the event.

Winners’ list
On the first day, men 800m freestyle, men 100m breaststroke, men 100m backstroke, 200m butterfly were organised. Mandar Divasi from the BSF stood first by finishing the 800m freestyle, while B.M. Manu from the CRPF came second.

Meantime, Puneet Rana of the Haryana Police and Khashish Punia from the Punjab Police stood first and second respectively in the 100m breast stroke category.

Similarly, Vinay Ch Krishna from the BSF and Rahul K. Krishnan of the Kerala Police topped the 100m backstroke event, while Sajan Prakash from Kerala Police and Sandeep Phangal from the BSF secured the first and second spots respectively in the 200m butterfly event.

The guests gave away prizes to the winners. The championship will continue till March 9. A 10km cross country event will be conducted from Mangamaripeta to the GITAM University sports ground on March 7, the organisers said.

Collector K Bhaskar and City Police Commissioner Mahesh Chandra Laddha inaugurated the event.

Source: The Hindu



Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for our newsletter and get notified when we publish new articles for free!